Monday, November 14, 2022

High & Rising-Veterans Park, River Falls, WI- 7/14/22

High & Rising
Veterans Park
River Falls, WI
July 14th, 2022

This is a "Midwest Sounds" recording (MWS155)

Lineage: Audience Recording using Zoom H2 internal mics > SD Card > PC > Mastered in Adobe Audition > Track splitting using CD Wave Editor > Compressed to FLAC Level 8 using dBpoweramp > Tagged with MP3 Tag

-Feel free to re-master, share freely anywhere else, convert to MP3, just never ever sell it. Also, if you like this show, please support the artist by buying/streaming their music, buying a ticket to a show or buying merch.

-Thanks to High & Rising for allowing me to record.

More pictures here: Link

Set 1

1. Intro
2. Mississippi National
3. Moth Song
4. Sugaree (Jerry Garcia cover)
5. One More Cup of Coffee (Valley Below) (Bob Dylan cover)
6. No Strangers
7. Howl > Golden Sky (Dead Horses cover)
8. Everybody Come On (Cascade Crescendo cover)
9. In the Dark
10. Blue Moon of Kentucky (Bill Monroe cover)

Set 2

1. Intro
2. Pancake and a Bad Idea (Barbaro cover)
3. Darlin Games
4. Deal (Jerry Garcia cover) > The Days
5. China Cat Sunflower (Grateful Dead cover) > I Know You Rider (Grateful Dead cover) > One Eye Open > I Know You Rider (Grateful Dead cover)
6. Lookin' for the Good
7. Brand New Key (Melanie cover)
8. Scarlet Begonias (Grateful Dead cover)
9. Home
10. Wanderlust
11. Deep Elem Blues (Trad.)
12. High and Rising

Laura Farley- Vocals, Upright Bass
Jym Farley- Acoustic Guitar
Harrison Olk- Banjo, Vocals
Ben Rohde- Percussion

Tapers notes: First time seeing this band and I was really impressed, they have a great sound and mixed the set up with originals and covers. Track 5 in set 2 is just labeled as "Medley" in the files, there was no way to title it correctly without Windows giving me an error because of the length.

No comments:

Post a Comment