Saturday, October 16, 2021

Erik Koskinen-Rock Bend Folk Festival, St. Peter,MN- 9/11/21

Erik Koskinen
Rock Bend Folk Festival
Minnesota Square Park
St. Peter, MN

-Audience Recording using Zoom H2 rear internal mics >SD Card>PC>Adobe Audition>CD Wave Editor (split tracks)>TLH>FLAC Level 8
-"A "Midwest Sounds" recording (MWS128)
-Feel free to re-master, share on any other torrent site, convert to MP3, just never ever sell it. Also, if you like this show, please support the artist by buying their music and seeing a show next time they're in your area.

More pictures here: Link

1. Intro
2. Will You Feel My Love
3. Treat Me So Bad
4. Detroit Detroit
5. Pocket Full of Money
6. Big Plane
7. Broke Down
8. Devil's Blues
9. Pony to Ride
10. First Time in Years
11. Nothing Without You
12. Six Pack of Beer and a Pack of Cigarettes
13. Slow Burn
14. Boomtown

Erik Koskinen- Vocals, Guitar
Josh Gravelin- Bass
Richard Medek- Drums
Paul Bergen- Guitar

Sprouted from a blend of American folk, country, rock-n-roll, and blues, Erik Koskinen albums are a lyrical and musical metaphor of America’s theaters of war, history, relationships, and reflections in the mirror. Knowing but not didactic, Koskinen channels the ways of Whitman and reverently enters the anthology of uniquely crafted wry songs with the likes of Woody Guthrie and Ry Cooder while speaking as plainly as your neighbor. The Minneapolis Star Tribune calls Koskinen “the real deal” and “the best country songwriter in Minnesota.”

No comments:

Post a Comment