Wednesday, October 19, 2022

Erik Koskinen-The Potters Shed, Shell Lake, WI- 6/10/22

Erik Koskinen
The Potters Shed
Shell Lake, WI
June 10th, 2022

This is a "Midwest Sounds" recording (MWS146)

Lineage: Audience Recording using Zoom H2 internal mics > SD Card > PC > Mastered in Adobe Audition > Track splitting using CD Wave Editor > Compressed to FLAC Level 8 using dBpoweramp > Tagged with MP3 Tag

-Feel free to re-master, share freely anywhere else, convert to MP3, just never ever sell it. Also, if you like this show, please support the artist by buying/streaming their music, buying a ticket to a show or buying merch.

More pictures here: Link


1. Intro
2. May
3. January
4. Lincoln, Nebraska
5. Right On
6. Cornfields and Roadkill
7. Persephone
8. Pharmakon
9. Blueberry Bog
10. Plum Sky
11. Quickest Way
12. Child of Violence
13. Pink Moon for John Prine
14. On the Day We Are Together Again

Siri Undlin- Vocals, Guitar
Pete Quirsfeld- Drums
Pat Keen- Bass

Erik Koskinen

1. Intro
2. Devil's Blues
3. Drag Seeing You
4. First Time in Years
5. Pocket Full of Money
6. Long Drive
7. Red Dress Girl
8. Treat Me so Bad
9. Blood and Money
10. Pony to Ride
11. Broke Down
12. Losers Like Me and You
13. Big Plane
14. This Is Hip (John Lee Hooker cover)
15. Detroit Detroit
16. Six Pack of Beer and a Pack of Cigarettes
17. Ordinary Fool
18. Boomtown
19. I Love You Maybe

Erik Koskinen- Vocals, Electric Guitar, Acoustic Guitar
Josh Gravelin- Bass Guitar
Paul Bergen- Electric Guitar
Lars-Erik Larson- Drums

A native of Michigan’s Upper Peninsula, Koskinen has been a just-under-the-radar-cornerstone of the Twin Cities music scene for going on a decade. StarTribune writer Jon Bream has called him “the state's best pure country singer/songwriter”, while lifelong Twin Cities music observer Jim Walsh, who has covered everybody from Willie Murphy to Bruce Springsteen calls him, very simply, “The Real Deal.”

No comments:

Post a Comment