Tuesday, June 11, 2024

Erik Koskinen, Guy Waymore's Music Emporium, Grey Eagle, MN- 6/1/24

Erik Koskinen
Guy Waymore's Music Emporium
Grey Eagle, MN
June 1st, 2024

This is a "Midwest Sounds" recording (MWS291)

Lineage: Audience Recording using Zoom H2 internal mics > SD Card > PC > Mastered in Adobe Audition > Track splitting using CD Wave Editor > Compressed to FLAC Level 8 using dBpoweramp > Tagged with MP3 Tag

-Feel free to re-master, share freely anywhere else, convert to MP3, just never ever sell it. Also, if you like this show, please support the artist by buying/streaming their music, buying a ticket to a show or buying merch.

-Thanks as always to Erik Koskinen for allowing me to record.

More pictures here: Link


1. Intro
2. Devil's Blues
3. Treat Me So Bad
4. Pocket Full of Money
5. Long Drive
6. When the Money Rolls In
7. You Didn't Even Remember My Mamma's Name
8. Innocent Living
9. First Time in Years
10. Keep the Change
11. Pony to Ride
12. Big Plane
13. Red Dress Girl
14. The Two of Us
15. I Got You (To Get Me Through)
16. Blood and Money
17. Hard Times For Everyone
18. Keep My Baby With Me
19. Six Pack of Beer and a Pack of Cigarettes
20. (Looking for) The Heart of Saturday Night (Tom Waits cover)
21. Detroit Detroit

Erik Koskinen- Vocals, Electric Guitar, Acoustic Guitar
Paul Bergen- Electric Guitar
Josh Gravelin- Bass Guitar
Richard Medek- Drums


Tapers notes: This is a really great venue for shows, and Erik's music is a perfect fit for it. Great setlist, he pulled out some lesser played songs here, as well as some new songs from his recent release "Down Street / Love Avenue". Sound is good on this one, no obvious flaws.

"Got a mind to ramble, got a mind to roam
I’m travelin’ light and I’m slow coming home"

No comments:

Post a Comment