Thursday, March 28, 2013

Ron Sexsmith-Live At The Cedar, Minneapolis, MN-3/21/11

Ron Sexsmith
The Cedar
Minneapolis, MN

-Audience Recording using Zoom H2 rear internal mics >SD Card>PC>Adobe Audition>CD Wave Editor (split tracks)>TLH>FLAC Level 8
-"A "Midwest Sounds" recording (MWS013)
-Feel free to re-master, share on any other torrent site, convert to MP3, just never ever sell it. Also, if you like this show, please support the artist by buying their music and seeing a show next time they're in your area.

Caitlin Rose

1. Intro
2. Learning To Ride
3. Spare Me (Fetzer's Blues)
4. Own Side
5. For The Rabbits
6. New York City
7. Things Change
8. Shanghai Cigarettes
9. Sinful Wishing Well (Baby Jessica's Blues)

Ron Sexsmith

1. Intro
2. Heart's Desire
3. Get In Line
4. The Reason Why
5. Thinking Out Loud
6. Hard Bargain
7. Late Bloomer
8. Believe It When I See It
9. Wastin' Time
10. Middle Of Love
11. How On Earth
12. Brandy Alexander
13. Gold In Them Hills
14. Strawberry Blonde
15. Listen
16. Hard Time
17. Up The Road
18. All In Good Time
19. Love Shines
20. Eye Candy, Ear Poison
21. Not About To Lose > Every Time I Follow
22. Please Tell Me Again
23. Secret Heart


"The Cedar finally gets to invite in from the cold Canadian singer-songwriter great Ron Sexsmith for an intimate show in support of his brand new album Long Player Late Bloomer (out Mar 1, 2011, Warner). Hinting at a somewhat different direction for Sexsmith, the new album was produced by Metallica producer Bob Rock.

Nashville singer-songwriter Caitlin Rose opens, described by The Independent as 'nothing less than the freshfaced, outlaw-minded future of country music.'"

No comments:

Post a Comment