Friday, October 5, 2018

Erik Koskinen-Icehouse, Minneapolis, MN-8/21/18

Erik Koskinen
The Icehouse
Minneapolis, MN

More pictures here: Link

-Audience Recording using Zoom H2 rear internal mics >SD Card>PC>Adobe Audition>CD Wave Editor (split tracks)>TLH>FLAC Level 8
-"A "Midwest Sounds" recording (MWS080)
-Feel free to re-master, share on any other torrent site, convert to MP3, just never ever sell it. Also, if you like this show, please support the artist by buying their music and seeing a show next time they're in your area.

Set 1

1. Intro / Tuning
2. Make Me Feel
3. Pretty Girls
4. Tell Me It's True
5. Treat Me So Bad
6. Smile Nice and I'll Give a Kiss
7. Learning the Hardway
8. The Unemployment Line
9. This Is Hip (John Lee Hooker cover)
10. Blood and Money
11. Pony To Ride


Set 2

1. Crying on the Inside
2. Slow Burn
3. Red Dress Girl
4. Will You Feel My Love
5. Broke Down
6. Why Don't You Leave Me Alone? (Wayne Hancock cover)
7. The Good Times Are Really Gone
8. Nothing Without You
9. Six Pack Of Beer and A Pack Of Cigarettes
10. Boomtown


Musically sprouted from the blend of American folk, country, rock-n-roll, and blues, Erik Koskinen and his top-shelf band realize a sound that is distinctive and fresh while familiar and classic. Koskinen’s albums are a lyrical and musical metaphor of American’s theaters of war, of history, of relationships, and of the reflections in the mirror. Knowing but not didactic, Koskinen channels the ways of Whitman and reverently enters the anthology of uniquely crafted wry songs with the likes of Woody Guthrie and Ry Cooder while speaking as plainly as your neighbor.

The Minneapolis Star Tribune calls Koskinen “the real deal” and “the best country songwriter in Minnesota.” After releasing Cruising Paradise as an EP in November 2017, Koskinen has added three new songs and pressed to vinyl for a release on July 13th. Cruising Paradise follows Koskinen’s first three albums, America Theatre (2014), Live At the Real Phonic Radio Hour (2015), and Keep It to Yourself (2010).

No comments:

Post a Comment