Wednesday, October 10, 2018

Erik Koskinen-The Icehouse, Minneapolis, MN-8/28/18

Erik Koskinen
The Icehouse
Minneapolis, MN

More pictures here: Link

-Audience Recording using Zoom H2 rear internal mics >SD Card>PC>Adobe Audition>CD Wave Editor (split tracks)>TLH>FLAC Level 8
-"A "Midwest Sounds" recording (MWS082)
-Feel free to re-master, share on any other torrent site, convert to MP3, just never ever sell it. Also, if you like this show, please support the artist by buying their music and seeing a show next time they're in your area.


1. Free Man

Set 1

1. Smile Nice and I'll Give a Kiss
2. Pretty Girls
3. Tell Me It's True (ft. Isaac Levy on guitar)
4. Pocket Full of Money (ft. Isaac Levy on guitar)
5. That's All Right (Arthur “Big Boy” Crudup cover) (ft. Isaac Levy on guitar)
6. This Is Hip (John Lee Hooker cover) (ft. Isaac Levy on guitar)
7. Slow Burn  (ft. David Huckfelt on guitar & vocals)
8. Broken Hearts and Love Letters (ft. David Huckfelt on guitar & vocals)
9. First Time In Years (ft. David Huckfelt on guitar & vocals)
10. Reconsider Me (Molly Maher cover)  (Molly Maher on vocals)
11. Monkey With A Tambourine (Molly Maher cover) (Molly Maher on vocals)
12. Stormcloud (Molly Maher cover) (Molly Maher on vocals)
13. Nothing Without You


Set 2

1. Crying on the Inside
2. Big Legs, Tight Skirt (John Lee Hooker cover)  (ft. Matt Darling on trombone)
3. Make Me Feel (ft. Matt Darling on trombone)
4. Six Pack Of Beer and A Pack Of Cigarettes (ft. Matt Darling on trombone)
5. I Love You Maybe (ft. Matt Darling on trombone)
6. Blood and Money (ft. Jeremy Johnson on guitar)
7. Red Dress Girl (ft. Jeremy Johnson on guitar)
8. Boomtown (ft. Jeremy Johnson & Frankie Lee on guitar)


Adam Levy- Electric Guitar
Paul Bergen- Electric Guitar
Josh Gravelin- Bass
Noah Levy- Drums

Musically sprouted from the blend of American folk, country, rock-n-roll, and blues, Erik Koskinen and his top-shelf band realize a sound that is distinctive and fresh while familiar and classic. Koskinen’s albums are a lyrical and musical metaphor of American’s theaters of war, of history, of relationships, and of the reflections in the mirror. Knowing but not didactic, Koskinen channels the ways of Whitman and reverently enters the anthology of uniquely crafted wry songs with the likes of Woody Guthrie and Ry Cooder while speaking as plainly as your neighbor.

The Minneapolis Star Tribune calls Koskinen “the real deal” and “the best country songwriter in Minnesota.”  After releasing Cruising Paradise as an EP in November 2017, Koskinen has added three new songs and pressed to vinyl for a release on July 13th. Cruising Paradise follows Koskinen’s first three albums, America Theatre (2014), Live At the Real Phonic Radio Hour (2015), and Keep It to Yourself (2010).

No comments:

Post a Comment