Tuesday, October 2, 2018

Sammy Brue & Pearl Charles-7th Street Entry, Minneapolis, MN-8/9/18

Sammy Brue & Pearl Charles
7th Street Entry
Minneapolis, MN

-Audience Recording using Zoom H2 rear internal mics >SD Card>PC>Adobe Audition>CD Wave Editor (split tracks)>TLH>FLAC Level 8
-"A "Midwest Sounds" recording (MWS077)
-Feel free to re-master, share on any other torrent site, convert to MP3, just never ever sell it. Also, if you like this show, please support the artist by buying their music and seeing a show next time they're in your area.

More pictures here: Link

Pearl Charles


1. Intro
2. You Can Change
3. Long Hair
4. Sleepless Dreamer
5. Beginner's Luck
6. Phases
7. Night Tides
8. Behind Closed Doors
9. All The Boys
10. Ghost
11. What I Need
12. Only In America

ZIP          Archive.org

Pearl Charles lives in the moment, seeking excitement whether it leads her down a dark, dusty road or into the arms of a troublemaking lover. Her full-length debut album, Sleepless Dreamer, released February 2, 2018 on Kanine Records, describes late night revelry, love affairs, running away and running towards, serenading the sunrise through whirlwind stories of her native Los Angeles --the city, the canyon, the desert and the road. On a quest to discover the truest version of herself, Charles embraces her inner nomad; restlessly wanting more from life and is willing chase it wherever it may lead her.

Sammy Brue


1. Intro
2. Jealous
3. Finishing Sentences > I'm Not Your Man
4. The Funeral
5. I Know
6. Fishfoot
7. Down With Desperation
8. Love Song Again
9. Control Freak
10. Lay Me Down
11. Our Garden
12. The Greatest Road Trip
13. See You Again
14. Paint It Blue
15. I See, I Hear
16. One More Time
17. Salty Times
18. Keep It Moving

ZIP         Archive.org

"Stories are all around us, and I’m listening to people even when they think I'm not," states Sammy Brue. "If I get to the emotion of it, I can find the words.” Realism and storytelling are qualities that are prominent on I Am Nice, the 15-year-old Utah singer-songwriter's New West debut. The 12-song album—produced by Ben Tanner of Alabama Shakes and John Paul White of the Civil Wars—shows the young troubadour to be a timeless talent whose catchy compositions embody the sort of wisdom, empathy and insight that's usually associated with more experienced songwriters.

No comments:

Post a Comment