Friday, March 3, 2023

Kat Perkins-Pioneer Place on Fifth, St. Cloud, MN- 12/8/22

Kat Perkins
Pioneer Place on Fifth
St. Cloud, MN
Dec. 8th, 2022

This is a "Midwest Sounds" recording (MWS200)

Lineage: Audience Recording using Zoom H2 internal mics > SD Card > PC > Mastered in Adobe Audition > Track splitting using CD Wave Editor > Compressed to FLAC Level 8 using dBpoweramp > Tagged with MP3 Tag

-Feel free to re-master, share freely anywhere else, convert to MP3, just never ever sell it. Also, if you like this show, please support the artist by buying/streaming their music, buying a ticket to a show or buying merch.

More pictures here: Link

Set 1

1. Intro
2. Joy to the World (Isaac Watts cover) > Go Tell It on the Mountain (Trad.)
3. North Country Christmas
4. Hard Candy Christmas (Carol Hall cover)
5. Christmas Cookies (George Strait cover)
6. A Marshmallow World (Carl Sigman cover)
7. Angels We Have Heard on High (Trad.)
8. My Grown Up Christmas List (Amy Grant cover)
9. Winter Wonderland (Richard Himber & His Orchestra cover)
10. Jingle Bells (James Lord Pierpont cover)
11. Let It Snow! Let It Snow! Let It Snow! (Sammy Cahn cover)
12. Sleigh Ride (Leroy Anderson cover)

Set 2

1. Intro
2. Joy to the World (Instrumental) (Hoyt Axton cover)
3. Let’s Make a Baby King (Jesse Winchester cover)
4. We Three Kings (John Henry Hopkins Jr. cover)
5. Breath of Heaven (Mary’s Song) (Amy Grant cover)
6. ?
7. Have Yourself a Merry Little Christmas (Hugh Martin cover)
8. Christmas Medley
9. Christmas at the Red House
10. Joy to the World (Hoyt Axton cover)

Kat Perkins- Vocals, French Horn
Mark Perkins- French Horn, Autoharp
Eric Warner- Guitar
Pat Nelson- Bass
John Peterson- Keyboard
Josh Alfaro- Drums
Nina DeNio- Background Vocals
Lexie Wollan Swenson- Background Vocals

Christmas is Kat Perkins’ favorite time of year! A Kat Perkins Christmas is an incredible blend of traditional Christmas songs with Kat’s modern spin. She incorporates her audience in fun crowd participation holiday songs and even features an up and coming young star at each venue. Together she has created a fun, rockin' show to celebrate the holidays filled with great music, laughter and even her own original Christmas songs! It’s a must see all ages opportunity to bring the entire family!

Tapers notes: The last recording I made in 2022, as well as my 200th live recording overall since I started in 2010. I've met a lot of great people through music, had a lot of memorable times, and I look forward to the next 200 recordings.

No comments:

Post a Comment