Sunday, October 15, 2023

Canyon Cowboys, Voss Park, Butterfield, MN- 8/19/23

Canyon Cowboys
Voss Park
Butterfield, MN
Aug. 19th, 2023

This is a "Midwest Sounds" recording (MWS260)

Lineage: Audience Recording using Zoom H2 internal mics + Soundboard > Tascam DR-60D > SD Card > Mastered in Adobe Audition > Aligned in Audacity > Track splitting using CD Wave Editor > Compressed to FLAC Level 8 using dBpoweramp > Tagged with MP3 Tag

-Feel free to re-master, share freely anywhere else, convert to MP3, just never ever sell it. Also, if you like this show, please support the artist by buying/streaming their music, buying a ticket to a show or buying merch.

-Thanks to Canyon Cowboys for allowing me to record.

More pictures here: Link

Set 1

1. Intro
2. Folsom Prison Blues (Johnny Cash cover)
3. Mama Tried (Merle Haggard cover)
4. Long Haired Country Boy (The Charlie Daniels Band cover)
5. Working Man Blues (Merle Haggard cover)
6. Good Hearted Woman (Waylon Jennings cover)
7. Much Too Young (to Feel This Damn Old) (Garth Brooks cover)
8. Theme From 'The Dukes of Hazzard' (Good Ol' Boys) (Waylon Jennings cover)
9. Ramblin' Fever (Merle Haggard cover)
10. Thanks a Lot (Ernest Tubb cover)
11. Move It on Over (Hank Williams With His Drifting Cowboys cover)
12. Easy Come, Easy Go (George Strait cover)
13. Redneck Girl (The Bellamy Brothers cover)
14. Truck Drivin' Man (Terry Fell cover)

Set 2

1. Intro
2. It Never Rains in Southern California (Albert Hammond cover)
3. Tequila Makes Her Clothes Fall Off (Joe Nichols cover)
4. I Lie When I Drink (Dale Watson cover)
5. Mammas Don't Let Your Babies Grow Up to Be Cowboys (Ed Bruce cover)
6. Drivin' My Life Away (Eddie Rabbitt cover)
7. Copperhead Road (Steve Earle cover)
8. Tulsa Time (Danny Flowers cover)
9. Okie From Muskogee (Merle Haggard cover)
10. Have You Ever Seen the Rain? (Creedence Clearwater Revival cover)
11. Third Rate Romance (The Amazing Rhythm Aces cover)
12. I Think I'll Just Stay Here and Drink (Merle Haggard cover)
13. Flowers on the Wall (The Statler Brothers cover)

Set 3

1. Intro
2. On the Road Again (Willie Nelson cover)
3. Hot Rod Lincoln (Charlie Ryan cover)
4. Stand Up (Mel McDaniel cover)
5. Family Tradition (Hank Williams, Jr. cover)
6. Six Days on the Road (Paul Davis cover)
7. Luckenbach, Texas (Back to the Basics of Love) (Waylon Jennings cover)
8. Neon Moon (Brooks & Dunn cover)
9. Don't Rock the Jukebox (Alan Jackson cover)
10. Lay Down Sally (Eric Clapton cover)
11. Hey, Good Lookin' (Hank Williams, Sr. cover)
12. Six Pack of Beer and a Pack of Cigarettes (Erik Koskinen cover)
13. Wagon Wheel (Bob Dylan cover)
14. Fast as You (Dwight Yoakam cover)

Set 4

1. The Race Is On (George Jones cover)
2. You Never Even Call Me by My Name (Steve Goodman cover)
3. San Antonio Rose (Bob Wills and His Texas Playboys cover)
4. Knockin' on Heaven's Door (Bob Dylan cover)
5. White Lightning (The Big Bopper cover)
6. Take Me Home, Country Roads (John Denver cover)
7. Chattahoochee (Alan Jackson cover)
8. Amie (Pure Prairie League cover)
9. Keep Your Hands to Yourself (The Georgia Satellites cover)

Clint Lecy, Jr.- Vocals, Guitar
Clint Lecy, Sr.- Pedal Steel Guitar, Electric Guitar
Al Pettis- Bass
Joey Reinertson- Drums

Tapers notes: Part of the Butterfield Threshing Bee. Last show of the day, and the band put on a great show as always.

"Got a mind to ramble, got a mind to roam
I’m travelin’ light and I’m slow coming home"

No comments:

Post a Comment